Approved Posting in Communities
Today we’re rolling out a highly requested feature for Community owners and moderators. On the new Google+ Web, iOS, and Android apps, Communities now have a new “Hold Posts for Review” setting.
With this on, all new posts will be held for review and not visible to Community members until approved by a Community owner or moderator. The MODERATE button will indicate when there’s new posts to review. Each post can be approved or rejected manually or each member in the review queue can be banned or auto-approved. Banned members will be removed from the Community and not allowed to join again. Auto-approved members will have their posts automatically show in the future (no approval required).
As always, please send us your ideas/issues using our Send Feedback menu item as that’s the best way to ensure we’ll see them. Thanks~