Optionally remove recent content from banned community members


Optionally remove recent content from banned community members

Hey folks, over the next several days, we’ll be rolling out a feature on Google+ Web that will allow community moderators to choose to remove posts and comments from members they ban.

To invoke this feature, select “Remove, report, and ban” from either a post or comment and then select “Also remove recent comments and posts in the community by this user.”

Currently, this will remove recent post and comments from the banned user (you may need to perform a web page refresh to see content removed from your view). We’re looking to improve this feature in future iterations, so bear with us with the ambiguity of “recent”, which should, in most cases, cover your needs.

4 thoughts on “Optionally remove recent content from banned community members

  1. This could be both good and bad as there are some over zelous moderators that I would not trust with this kind of control. This is nothing new. Some will lose their minds with this kind of power. Look what happened to LinkedIn Group Moderators when they were able to not only block members from their own groups but every group they were associated with. It was a nightmare

    Like

  2. This could be both good and bad as there are some over zelous moderators that I would not trust with this kind of control. This is nothing new. Some will lose their minds with this kind of power. Look what happened to LinkedIn Group Moderators when they were able to not only block members from their own groups but every group they were associated with. It was a nightmare

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s